missouri is as it sounds- I love pirates


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » St Louis
September 13th 2009
Published: September 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well st. louis is technically in missouri as well as Illinois, anyhow... We had no luck finding work there and kept running into snags with people and police, plus I lost my I.D one drunkin night, so we decided it was time to go home. We start walking towards the most obvious eastern highway to hike when some dude stops and asks us where we are headed. We told him east and he told us to hop in he would give us a ride to a truck stop on the east side and explained that walking through east st. louis is suicide for a white person.
Were sitting around the truck stop for 3 hours before some one bothers to tell us no one picks up from there. As we discus our next move a trucker pulls up and tells us to hop in...
My first clue was the obviously torn out two way radio. My next was that he sped past all the truck weigh zones and avoided any place he saw cops. Yup road pirate, but he was a nice guy (even though I kept my knife handy the whole ride). our intentions were to head south east toward south carolina but he was headed to buffalo new york, so we asked him to just drop us off in Akron..... yup.. no matter how hard I try I always end up back in Akron. So this was the end of I and JOHn's travels.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.141s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb