Thanksgiving in Kansas City, MO


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » St Louis
November 28th 2007
Published: November 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

From St Louis we traveled to Kansas City, MO. We stayed at the Basswood Country Resort in Platte City, MO. I spent Thanksgiving with my Aunt Jane, Uncle Frank, Cousin Kathy and her husband Ed at their beautiful house. On Saturday and Sunday I spent the day at my Uncle Frank and Aunt Jane's house, reminiscing about old time. On Sunday Kathy and Ed came over with their two grandkids.

Basswood is a very nice RV park. It would be even nicer in the summer. I had a pull thru with full hookups. They had nice facilities and I highly recommend it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Aunt Jane and Uncle FrankAunt Jane and Uncle Frank
Aunt Jane and Uncle Frank

Uncle Frank is my father's youngest son and only 6 years older than me. He is a retired fire fighter and winters over in San Padre Island, TX.


Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb