!Title not included! *Abort, retry, Ignore?*


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » Springfield
March 26th 2009
Published: March 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last time I said that I wasnt going to post anymore blogs until I had gotten a letter from Kansai Gaidai on my being accepted/rejected. I lied. Although this will slightly relate to it since just about everything that I think of anymore, can in some way relate back to Kansai Gaidai. Im telling you this obsession of mine cant be good for my health. So in case you havent figured it out yet, I have not gotten anything from Kansai Gaidai as to weather I have been accepted. Though I did take the advice of my one teacher whom sent in his letter late and sent the school an email to see if all of my stuff had arrived on time. Turns out I didnt need his letter because I got a reply back saying that everything is complete and my application is under review. Yay! But still no email and it is slowly getting to me not knowing lol. Anyways I went to court yesterday! The reason I went to court for those of you that are reading it and thinking of what kind of trouble I got myself into this time, have no fear! I only crashed on the highway, knocked the other (extremely nice custom 2006 car) backwards into the oncoming lane and into a ditch myself (after doing a few twirly circles and making some nice "highway skid art" that will hold its place for a while). Thankfully there were no cars at the moment coming in the other lane so we avoided what could have been a deadly crash. Still though because it was a rather big crash, they had to call what seemed like every emergancy vehicle in Neosho to come and see us. Wouldnt you know it, the ONE freaken EMT I know happens to be the one that comes to check me out. It never fails. I half expected to see the cop that has that class with me and the EMT girl but to no avail. I didn however see the cop that was the same dude who came to my house after someone threw a ladybug bowling ball (story for another time) through my back car window. But thankfully he didnt recognize me and now I see him everywhere in town. So I pretty much screwed up the underside of her car and a bit of the passenger side. Nothing too serious as she was able to open all four doors and drive off with it....with a few things dragging behind her on the bottom of her car. My car on the other hand, is now officially more of a piece of crap than ever, which really isnt saying to much since its not the first crash I have inflicted on it. Now however my door on the drivers side is compleatly jammed in. Oh the fun I have had with that! So I get the choice of either climbing out the window or jumping over to the other side and getting out the passengers side. Eitherway brings me some halarious stares. Really, I have started making a game out of it trying to figure out what they are thinkng, Especially when they cant see my door cause they are on the other side, or its the army people (since I live by a small base) that are watching. This was actually supposed to be about the court date though so I will get on with it. The crash was in February, the day after my birthday to be exact. What a way to start off your 20th birthday right? Yesterday was March 25th. They set it a month away wich really didnt bother me much, other than the fact taht I just wanted them to either suspend my licence, which the cop said was a possibility (That and the fact that Im pretty sure I was on a sort of probation from my last ticket but if they dont mention it then I wont mention it.) or make me pay for the darn ticket. So I get to court, skipping my favored Japanese class in Joplin because there is no way that I would have made it, to stand in line at the court house for two hours. I finally get in there and after a plead of guilty, the judge tells me, that he is going to give me another freaken court date, another month away so he can determine my prosecution! Are you freaking kidding me?! Does it honestly take a month to figure out what your going to give me? My insurance paid for her crap, I said it was my fault and still the guy wants me to come back after he has "talked to everyone to get the story straight". I mean really, its not like she is going to go into court and say , yeah it was my fault, because I was in her blind spot and speeding with too dark tint. Though I would love it if she did, thats just not going to happen. Really, just make me pay and get on with it. I do not want to go back to court but low and behold, come April 22 I will be right back where I was. How this sort of somewhat relates to Kansai Gaidai, is that I have been saving my meager paychecks for that school. I finally made it to my first 1,000 and then this comes up and I have to pull from taht wich angers me because it would be my luck that it will substantially depleat my savings account and I will have to start all over again, with only around 5 months to go, should I get in. If they make me pay for two court fees I will be extremly mad as well. But like I said, Im obsessed with getting into that college and so when I got the new court date, the only good thing I thought about it was, "Well, at least by then I will know weather or not I got into Japan." I think I need to take a break from constantly checking my mail. Its really starting to get to me lol.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb