First Post and T-Minus 4 Days...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » O'Fallon
May 18th 2011
Published: May 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to my travel blog. This is so new to me! In fact, this is basically my first visit to the site and I'm already posting...Anyway, getting over the newness; you didn't come here to read this blather...

Some basic info about my rapidly approaching trip:
I fly to Fort Knox, KY, on Sunday, May 22, for some sort of soldier-readiness training. I have no idea what this is yet. Then I fly to New York on May 27, and on to Beijing, China, on May 28! We (I'll expound on the "we" eventually) begin work with Cross Cultural Solutions (http://www.crossculturalsolutions.org/countries/asia/volunteer-china/xian.aspx) almost immediately. On June 19, we fly back into New York, and on to Fort Knox for me. I'll arrive home on June 22.

That's enough warm-up posting for now, but I'll try to post again tomorrow (though, I'm sure you won't even read this post for a few days). I'm gonna try to form a habit of consistent blogging for this trip, which seems quite unlike me. Interesting thought, eh?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb