T-Minus ONE DAY!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » O'Fallon
May 20th 2011
Published: May 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

I have just one more day at home! I believe my flight leaves at 8:50 AM Sunday morning. Can't remember off the top of my head what time our flight for Beijing leaves next week.

To get an idea of what I'll be doing, check out the different links on this page:

http://www.crossculturalsolutions.org/countries/asia/volunteer-china/xian.aspx

I'm going with a group of 9 other ROTC cadets, mostly from West Point but a few from elsewhere, and a supervising officer. Essentially, we're going as a regular volunteer group for CCS (meaning we won't be doing any Army-oriented things over there). With some of our free time, our supervising officer, Maj. Wilson, said he'll expect us to write regular reflections on our time there. He's also planning a weekend (or day?) sight-seeing trip to Beijing, since CCS leaves the weekends totally in our hands.

I've not received my volunteer placement yet (what I'll being doing on week mornings), so who knows? They might have me start rebuilding the Great Wall. Or repainting the Terra Cotta Warriors. Could be anything.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb