Meet Cindy


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » Kansas City
January 22nd 2006
Published: January 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I’m Cindy Terwilliger and I have lived in Kansas City, Missouri since 1999. I grew up in the Catskill Mountains in rural upstate New York and the sandy shores of Eastern Long Island. I have also lived in New York City and Los Angeles, California.

I work as the Deputy Regional Administrator for the Federal Transit Administration (FTA), U.S. Department of Transportation in our Region VII Kansas City Office. Our office is responsible for the administration of over $156 million in Federal funds annually for mass transit projects in Iowa, Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska.

I have a Bachelor of Science in Political Science from New York Institute of Technology. For my masters Degree in Urban Planning, I attended Hunter College, City University of New York.

I love music especially rhythm and blues music and serve as a Board Member on KKFI 90.1 Community Radio station in Kansas City, Missouri. I also served on the Board of Directors for the Kansas City Blues Society for five years.


Advertisement



25th January 2006

Great idea
Cindy, this is great! I subscribed so I look forward to the updates on your wonderful adventure
27th January 2006

KKFI!!!
You have no idea how lucky you are to have Robert doing a show on KKFI now!! Good luck on your trip.
3rd February 2006

I'll be following
Cindy is one of my very best friends and I will be watching this site closely while she is gone to live vicariously through her. Party in Girlfriend. Keep us all at home posted. Love ya, have a great time, stay healthy!
25th February 2006

I am so happy that you have this opportunity and will keep up with you all on your trip. God Bless you.
7th March 2006

Farewell
Hi Cindy, have a great trip, we will all be checking in on you on this site. Love, Dorothy and family

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb