From Memphis to Kansas City


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » Kansas City
September 10th 2008
Published: September 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I drove today from Memphis to Kansas City it was really tough leaving and I'm not to prideful to admit I cried more than a bit. But once I got on the road it sort of all swept away. I slipped out of Tennessee to Arkansas Crossing the Mississippi. And on up into Missouri. I saw a crop dusting plane swoop down over the interstate and then spray a near by field it then went back over the road and turned away and to the left and sped off behing me for another pass. It was really one of the coolest things ive ever randomly seen on the road especially in MO. The arch was cool there are these little capsules you sit in that I'm sure looked really futuristic in 62 when it was made but its just looks kitchy now. But it was cool and the view was really pretty. I took pictures of the arch and its shadow and then got back in my car and drove to Kansas City. When I got here we went to a bar to get food. I''m in Kansas City from nashville and they took me to a country bar. But it was the closest one. The irony is just really funny to me. They werent serving any more so we had a beer and then came back and I ate lefto over indian food. The girl I'm meeting in Denver is named abbie and she is going to show me around the organic farm she's been working at. I'm looking forward. To it. That is it for now. More later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb