It was a Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » Kansas City
April 2nd 2008
Published: April 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Kind of slept in. More than was planned, but not as long as I would have liked. An early phone call from The Irishman was not what I was hoping. He needed something from my room, and I asked him to “see about breakfast” on his way. When he got here, informed me that there was in fact breakfast, but he would not be bringing me any. Good try, though. Sarah and I worked out, and Anne even joined us. Felt good. Although, I’m a bit sore.

We went to a pool hall for lunch and some games. Was fun. My first game of 9-ball was against Sarah, and I was potting them like it was my job. Not even really paying attention to anything. Kyle and I got a bunch of work done today, too. Should be nearing the end of advances… finally!

After lunch, Sarah moved into my room (as Beth is gone) and she was painting fish. I fell asleep… for about 3.5 hours. Oh my. Another wakeup from the Malarian telling me everyone was ready for dinner. It was a good nap, but I think I could have slept all the way though til morning.

Some more not-overly-exciting today. We’re all sort of blah today. Kyle is feeling mostly better, but not 100% yet. Long drive tomorrow. Goodbye, Lee's Summit!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb