ovawelmed


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » Kansas City
October 26th 2007
Published: October 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, it is officially October 26 and in about 7 hours I will be heading off to Atlanta and then to Korea. Man, has it been a crazy week.

I went to California last week and it was fun. We stayed about an hour and a half outside of San Francisco in a town called Salinas. It was something else. To be honest, I felt like I was in Mexico. But it was cute and fun. I was craving tacos (you know the real Mexican tacos) so we went to a Taquería. Amy's friend ordered and had us try a few different kinds and aftering trying them we came to find that we tried cow's head, tongue, intestine and some other body part that I have never tried before. And to my surprise, it was actually all pretty good. I got ready in a bathroom in the hotel lobby...that I wasn't staying at (which was better than the first two options of changing in the Jack In the Box restrooom and in Steven's truck.) I went to a gay bar for the first time with a crossdresser who was the coolest person ever. And then for the first time I went to a bar alone, sat and had a beer, met some fellow Red Sox fans and watched the Red Sox beat the Indians.

It was a good trip which was cut short due to a family emergency, making me leave Steven's house at 3 in the morning. I flew all day and I swear the people sitting next to me thought I was on drugs. I was so tired my head was all over the place. I think I even woke up once and my head was almost in the guy sitting next to me's shoulder. I was out like a light bulb and now that I think about it, I hope the guy didn't need to use the restroom, because I for sure didn't hear him ask!

After about 12 hours of traveling (aka sprinting down the airport to catch my connecting flight and losing my bags) I finally got home. Something came up with my mom and she's gonna be having surgery soon. I wasn't sure if I was going to leave on Friday for Korea or not, but the doctor, Dr. Isukatwatido, said she will probably be ok.

So I know there are no excuses, but that kind of explains why I haven't had a chance to call some of you back this week. I know I sucked well before that too and I apologize to everyone for not keeping in touch better while I was in KC. I honestly miss every one of you and wish I could have lunch/coffee/cocktails with each of you and catch up. You will all be in my thought this up coming year and I hope you keep me updated on all the crazy things that are going on in your lives.

I have no way to put into words how I'm feeling right now, but things are ok. The next time I write it will be from Korea!

Peace and love! :o]

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb