My Goodness!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Mississippi » Jackson
February 26th 2009
Published: February 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My Goodness!
I would never have thought that taking a road trip would be so much work. It is supposed to be a vacation, an extended vacation. I have been planning this trip for months, but actually getting out of here has been quite a task. I thought two weeks would be plenty of time for the kids to withdraw from school and be in enrolled California by March 2nd, thereby missing only 5 days of school because the schools in California were out the 16th through the 20th. We may get there by Monday. We will not be making as many stops as I had hoped, and we will be taking a shorter route. However, we will be see sections of the Historic Route 66 , Sedona, Arizona, and the Grand Canyon. I plan to take plenty of pictures so I can share our adventure with you all.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.28s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.2353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb