Freaking out before I leave...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Mississippi » Gulf Coast
September 7th 2009
Published: September 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So here are my conditions before I leave to go to Tokyo:

* I've decided that I'm only going to bring one suitcase (it's really big) so that I can purchase another suitcase in which to bring back all of my goodies from Japan. It requires a lot of planning that, even one week prior to my departure, I have yet to do...

* I still have to fix some of my issues with financial aid, but I can't get a hold of the guy who takes care of all of it...

* I studied my Japanese for like a week in the middle of the summer, which means I get to cram for the placement tests on the plane and when I get to my dorm. Fun times...

* When I get back from Japan, classes that I should be in will have already begun, and I'll be about two weeks behind. I have yet to finalize any deals with teachers to ensure that I actually get into enough classes...

* Despite my summer-long search, I still haven't found any cute flats! I can't be in Tokyo with only heels and tennis shoes!

* I don't know what I'm going to do about phone service when I get over there. If you wish to talk to me, you'll either have to e-mail me, or find me on AIM (s/n: attackskwirl). Under no circumstances is anyone allowed to text me. International roaming is too freaking expensive!

These are all the problems that I have that come to mind at the moment, one week before I move to a foreign country more than 14 hours away by plane. I have some serious business to get down to...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb