Where i've been


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota
August 6th 2008
Published: August 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Me at Buffalo Bill's graveMe at Buffalo Bill's graveMe at Buffalo Bill's grave

Buffalo Bill's grave overlooking Denver, Colo.
The Far East is a mystery to me, one I'm looking forward to unraveling for 18 days.

Up until now, the most exotic place I've been is Papua New Guinea, which I visited at age 13. I spent 4 months traversing Europe as a 19-year-old college student. The past few years, I've become obsessed with the Caribbean and have visited the US Virgin Islands and Belize. I spent a lot of time in Mexico as a child, and have, of course, been to Canada. There are only 17 states I haven't taken road trips to or through.

But the far east, the orient, the place were moveable type was created, this is new for me.

Map of US states
Visited US States Map


Visited Countries Map





Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

National Monument National Monument
National Monument

Grand Junction, Colo.
Bike tripBike trip
Bike trip

Ferry to Madeline Island, Wis.
Sunset on St. CroixSunset on St. Croix
Sunset on St. Croix

View of the best sunsets in the world from a tiny restaurant perched on the coral on St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Island.


Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb