Lake Cabin Last Hoorah!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota
July 24th 2008
Published: July 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Our Lake Cabin!Our Lake Cabin!Our Lake Cabin!

This place was way to nice for us
My friends and I have always talked about how great it would be to have one of us own a lake cabin. Since I got the opportunity to live and work in Germany I knew I wouldn't be able to buy the lake cabin. 😊 Once my friends found out I was leaving them for a year we all decided to rent a lake cabin in northern Minnesota. My good friends Claire and Steve took the lead and searched the internet for places. Since we are all just out of college none of us expected much. The place they found was basically a lake home with 3 large bed rooms with king sized beds. So instead of ruffing it we ended up living in luxury for the long weekend.
We spent the first evening just catching up and enjoying the nice view of the lake. Thursday was a bright sunny day so we went swimming and sat on the dock enjoying the sun. Friday, Tom and Kristina came around 2 pm and Lucas later that night so our group had grown to 9. We spent time outside and also inside playing cards and board games. Saturday was sadly raining all day.
Group PictureGroup PictureGroup Picture

This was everyone that came over the 4 days
We had planned on renting a boat that day to go out on the lake. It didn't bother me much just relaxing and spending time together. So basically we spend 4 days drinking and eating some amazing meals. The weekend make me realize one thing, I have really amazing friends and I will miss them a ton over the next year and can't wait to tell them all about my travels.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Board Games PoseBoard Games Pose
Board Games Pose

This is us posing while playing Pictionary.


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb