Pondering...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Minneapolis
February 10th 2008
Published: March 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I do find myself wondering, as I prepare to leave, how this journey will affect my relationships with people back here.

Who will keep in touch, who will drop out of my life forever, who will become an even better friend?

How many of those who drift away are people I always thought would be with me till old age?
Will my heart ache, will I have regrets? Or will I feel like I have a fresh, clean slate, and starting new? Will I be less stressed that certain people are out of my life (I love them all, but don't we all have friends we love but drain us?)

Will I be the one to drift away or drop people from my life??

How will this affect my values? How will this change what I want out of life?

Will I want to come back?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb