less than 24 hours


Advertisement
Published: June 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

ok. my plane leaves at like 1 pm tomorrow. i'm waiting to get a haircut and then danielle is forcing me to go out (or something like that). i'm all packed, just need to cancel my cell phone tomorrow, withdraw some cash, and pick up a perscription. i didn't manage to finish reading all the books i was supposed to, but i got a lot done. hopefully i can read on the plane and not throw up. i have three flights and will arrive in entebbe, uganda on june 4th (they are like 8 hours ahead of us in time). got a list of students that are going; 22 others - mostly girls, and most come from fancy schools like notre dame (ick ick ick - i hate indiana). it makes me a little worried cause when i think of schools like that i think of smart people with money. hopefully everyone will be cool, get along, and avoid drama.

and on another note, i went out last night and ran into my friend travis who said he saw me live on tv talking at a city council meeting - i thought that was pretty funny...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb