countdown


Advertisement
Published: May 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

summer 2008

yeah

ok. so i started this blog thing... we'll see how much i really use it. i'm leaving monday june 2nd for my trip. i found out today i will be getting to kampala, uganda before the rest of the group, so i have an extra day to do whatever before all the school stuff starts. i guess that's cool, but it kind of pissed me off at first - i don't really understand why i'm getting there early and i have to pay for my own transportation from the airport to the hotel (they said about $40). but it'll be cool to have that extra free day - even if it is before the program starts.

Advertisement



24th May 2008

excited
I am so excited for you! All the things you are going to see! But be careful, I want to see your photos when you get back.

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb