Day 5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Golden Valley
September 25th 2007
Published: September 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have been here for five days now and I'm still really enjoying it here. Nothing really new has happened here over the last day. I have a new favorite baby his name is Joshua. He is so cute and I think he really likes me. I haven't been updated on my Grandma yet. I just hope that she's okay and nothing really serious is going to happen. It’s just so disappointing for me that this had to happen as soon as we left. The only thing that happened that is really new is that yesterday we took the toddlers to this park. It was a nice walk there and the playground was very nice. They had a merry go round and all the kids wanted to go on it and spin around until they couldn't stand it anymore. One kid I haven't mentioned yet is Staci. She is older than all the kids. She was adopted by the people who run the place. He is such a cutie. Also, one of the owners, Max, went to Detroit yesterday to get surgery. He has cancer in the lip so he decided to fly to the states to get the cancer removed. We don't know how long he is going to be there, but it should be around three weeks. i hope everything works out alright, and that his family don't worry too much. I think everything should work out fine. Everything has been going good these past five days, and I hope it stays that way.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb