Day 4


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Golden Valley
September 24th 2007
Published: September 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have been n Tanzania for a total of four days. I thought that I wouldn't like it here, but I actually have grown to like it a lot more than I thought. I really like seeing the kids every day. They are so cute and loveable. I already have a favorite her name is Violet. She just started walking, but she needs some more practice she still falls over every nice and a while. Last night we went to this very nice restaurant. I t was a volunteers last day here at the orphanage. The apartments that we are going to live in are well on their way. For the time being we are living in these cottages and they are very nice. Yesterday a baby died. Her name was Queen and no one really knows why she died. I didn’t know her, but it is still sad to see a baby die. Some other bad news is that my grandma is very sick. We found out yesterday that she was admitted in the hospital on Thursday which is the day we left. Its very disappointing that it happened so soon after we left. I think everything else is going good for me right now. I like it here and I get to spend time with babies all day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb