Going to Minnesota for big city mountaneers


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Ely
August 25th 2013
Published: May 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

The day i was leaving for Minnesota i had no idea what I was getting myself into. It took more than 10 hours to get to Minnesota. In other words, it took me long series of naps and waking up for miniature portions of snacks. Arriving at camp was a handful. Immediately we had gone to get all the clothes we needed to protect ourselves from things like the cold,sun, and rain. Starting off the first two days at base camp wasn't very easy. And to imagine being in the forest would not really help a lot. The day I had started rowing was strange we had barely found out how to do it the day before. It was not as hard as i thought it would be. My nights in Minnesota were silent and scary. Waking up in the middle of the night was really strange because in my dreams i would be at home using internet,t.v, great food. Do not get me wrong nature is beautiful. The sight of seeing the sky at night with the clear moon and bright stars is something i will never get to see in Chicago. I am so thankful for going to Minnesota and experiencing things that can only be seen when people really interact with nature.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb