End of Summer


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Alexandria
August 22nd 2007
Published: August 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

summer Trips

Here are all the places we went this summer

My Bro in the ShadeMy Bro in the ShadeMy Bro in the Shade

Here we are getting ready to get our picnic out of the car in Plattville
Hello All!
I figured it was time for an update. There is less than 15 days left before I fly out and I was thinking that I might recap the summer.

I have about 2 weeks left of my summer internship at the Runestone Museum in Alexandria. It's been a great 3 months there. I've had a great time learning and experiencing all facets of the small museum. I even installed three exhibits! Other than the internship I've been working at the Geneva Beach Resort and the Viking motel. I've also been working at the Minnesouri Club, it's a lake club for a group of families and i've been taking care of their kids as a type of day counselor and babysitter. I basically spent the day acting like a 5 year old and playing on the beach with them. It was great!

As a family, we took several trips down to Decorah. From there we went to Dubuque, IA and Plattville, WI. Took a lot of great floral pictures.

Well, that's about all I have for now, I'll update once I have gotten settled over the pond! :-D


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

In BloomIn Bloom
In Bloom

In the garden where we had our picnic, I found this flower
Family PowowFamily Powow
Family Powow

Everyone together trying to figure out where to go next.
It's a....turkey??It's a....turkey??
It's a....turkey??

While browsing houses we happened upon some wild turkeys beside a house. Strange.
PicnicPicnic
Picnic

This was on our way to Dubuque we stopped and had a picnic by the Mississippi. :-D
Arboritum in DubuqueArboritum in Dubuque
Arboritum in Dubuque

View of the gardens from the observation deck
The Power of the FrogThe Power of the Frog
The Power of the Frog

If you kiss the frog, magic is bound to happen.
Garden Garden
Garden

Another photo of the garden from the observation deck


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb