4 days to go!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan
May 7th 2007
Published: May 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So . . . it's monday today and I leave in exactly 4 days!! Enter . . . panic mode! I don't have a backpack yet, we have no idea where we're meeting in Rome, and we don't have a place to stay on two of the islands we're visiting in Greece!

Normally I'd be freaking out, but for some reason I'm quite calm. Yes I have a ton to do before I leave and my "to-do list" gets longer everyday, but I figure if I forget something I'll make do with out it. I'm trying to become a minimalist, haha! 😊 Besides becoming a minimalist, this trip is all about being flexible, what with finding place to sleep once we get there and all. I think my biggest concern will be getting my bearings once we get to a new city. We're using public transportation so that should make for some interesting stories!!

But before I worry about that I guess I better get packing!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0699s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb