Back in the States


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Lawton
September 18th 2008
Published: September 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone!!!

WOW! So much happened during my last weeks in Honduras that I was so caught up in ENJOYING everything that I didn't make time to update the travel journal. And being back in the States has been a big transition ... so still trying to catch up with everything!

But wanted to take a minute at least to say I am back in Michigan. I left Honduras August 19th and it was so much harder than I had thought it would be! What do you do when your heart is split between so many places???? My last month there was incredible though! An absolute blessing from God! My time in La Joya was full of love and laughter and healing and being surrounded by amazing people!

I will post pictures and stories of my "final days" in the near future.

The transition home has been a process for me, but I'm eager about the nudges God's giving me for my next steps in ministry. Always an adventure!!!

Although it's last minute notice, I wanted to let you know that this Saturday (September 20th) I'm having an Open House to show pictures, stories, etc. from my year and a half in Honduras. It will be from 2 - 5 pm at my sponsoring church, HARMONY CHAPEL.

If you need direction details just send me a note and let me know!

With God's love and blessings!!
April

Advertisement



1st October 2008

wish I could've come!
I wish I'd had more notice about your program so I could have flown over. jaja! seriously, i'm thankful for your safe arrival in the states and continue to thank God for the opportunity you had to live with Pastor Nahún and Aura and their kids. What a joy it was to meet you in Copán! i hope we see you again this side of Paradise. C :

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 66; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb