Home For Christmas!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Kalamazoo
December 18th 2007
Published: December 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Surprise! I'm BACK in MICHIGAN!!! Whoo-Hooo!!!

I arrived this weekend for 3 weeks with family and friends in the BEAUTIFUL state of MICHIGAN!!! (then I head back to Honduras early January for another 8-?? months). It was a complete surprise to my family (except my sister, Angel, knew), and it was great to see their reactions!

It's fabulous being home! I was a little concerned about adjusting, etc. But as soon as I landed in Detroit I felt right at home again! And it's amazing how easy it is to communicate here! It's strange that complete strangers have no problem understanding me and I can understand absolutely everything they say! Imagine having everyone around you speak ENGLISH! 😊 Another novelty is being able to flush toilet paper down the toilet...I think I'm beginning to get use to that again! And everything is so big, the roads are so straight, and I can see for miles! (no being surrounded by mountains).

But I absolutely LOVE the SNOW!!!! God sent it especially as a gift for me, I'm sure! It's absolutely beautiful and FREEZING!!

So here's to being back in Michigan!! And hoping for a WHITE CHRISTMAS!!! And loving friends and family and all the important things in life! Blessings! -A


Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb