Home Sweet Home [Adventures]


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Jackson
July 29th 2008
Published: July 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

SophieSophieSophie

Kristen's Daughter
Jackson, New York...

Well... after a lot of planes taking off and landing late, missed flights and a lovely sleepover in the Dallas Fort Worth airport I made it home about 18 hours after I had planned on it. But I MADE IT HOME!

The airport adventure were to be expected I guess. The travel agent booked some of my flights so close together I had a feeling I'd miss at least one place. Just so happens the plane I missed caused me to miss the following plane. The plane they put me on to replace that flight was cancelled.... thus the lovely sleep over in the DFW airport. But hey, it wouldn't be the same if something like that didn't happen, right?

So anyway. I spent a week at home. Never really got any jetlag. That was nice. I spent a lot of time with my parents and saw my brother a little. Went to a tiger's game. Fed Sophie real fish for my first time. She's a real pig! Haha.

Then I went to New York for a week to visit my long lost love. We went on so many adventures. We biked around a lake, to a lake, up hills and down hills, through Syracuse university's campus and all sorts of places. I got the grand tour of the Courier Dome and the rest of the athletic stuff. It's a pretty sweet place, I'll give it that. I was just super excited to see Jay. It was his birthday weekend so I made him a cake and we went out with his SU friends that I got to meet. I really liked them all, so that was a plus. We went and saw The Dark Knight opening night and it was spectacular. Heath Ledger stole the spotlight for sure. He was incredible. It was so good to see Jay again. The only sad part was leaving. This time it was hard because I don't know when I will see him again with football starting for him and Soccer starting for me. But at least we'll only be four hours away... instead of half way across the world. :]

Then I came back home and have just been maxin' and relaxin'. Still running. I've been going on the Falling Waters Trail with my mom. She rides her bike and I roller blade and we've been going farther and farther. My dad came tonight and we went for about an hour and twenty minutes. It was nice.

So... I'm home in Jackson now.
I move to Philly the 8th.

Until then... my cousin Matt is getting married, I'm having my last "girl's night" with my Mt P ladies, and just trying to visit people and pack for the next adventure.

Until next time...
Best,
Megan


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

JayJay
Jay

After dinner at Carraba's, just before cake time


29th July 2008

wait a tic...
Wait! So you're coming over to Philly? That's only like an hour or two from me! We can hang out because i'll be living with my parents till christmas, probably. traci
30th July 2008

Yes!
I tried to email your dad several months ago about it, but I never got a response. I'll be in West Philly until at least the end of November. :] I would love to come see the family

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0678s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb