Adventures to Date


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Houghton
December 9th 2011
Published: December 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My escapades are many, but the photos and descriptions attached share some of the ones we actually managed to catch on camera. Note to self: always carry a camera and extra batteries.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Madison Capitol BuildingMadison Capitol Building
Madison Capitol Building

Jeff, Griffin, and I on the steps of the Madison, WI Capitol Building. We found out later that the steps were actually blocked off and we weren't supposed to be there. The very nice cop took our picture anyway.
Michigan Tech's Winter CarnivalMichigan Tech's Winter Carnival
Michigan Tech's Winter Carnival

This is my mom and I during the 2010 Winter Carnival All-Nighter at Michigan Tech. I had been working on my organization's statue for 4+ hours at this point.
Just Chillin'Just Chillin'
Just Chillin'

This was taken just outside of Lansing, MI, at my friend's 21st birthday party. I'd never been happier to have sunglasses, but I totally forgot sunscreen. One awkward sunburn later, and I keep a nice travel bottle in my purse.
WadingWading
Wading

This is also just outside of Lansing, MI. A Bunch of my friends were sitting on a branch in the water, and I decided to go visit them. COLD Water.
Hungarian FallsHungarian Falls
Hungarian Falls

This is Upper Hungarian Falls, just outside of Dollar Bay, Mi (about a 20 minute drive from Houghton). My friends Tim and Krista were as daring as I was and joined me under the waterfall. Reason: 60 degree water feels really good on an 85 degree day with 75% humidity.
BreakersBreakers
Breakers

My friends Jeanette, Brian, and Jason dragged me out to the breakwater beach after a huge rainstorm just to get pictures of waves. We were cold, wet, and still having fun. We had a lot more fun once we could feel our noses again.
Worst Idea EVERWorst Idea EVER
Worst Idea EVER

The motion sickness test for Blue Marble Enterprise. They were trying to see the best way to combat motion sickness in tanks, and I volunteered. Blue Marble later ran tests in sound-proofed tanks and found that the vibrations caused more motion sickness symptoms than actual motion. I was sick the rest of the day.


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb