Back home.....reflections from the clan


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Cadillac
July 13th 2010
Published: August 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ooops! I just realized that I did NOT publish this, so here it is now a few wks late!


Kathleen's final comments.......

First of all, I apologize for the poor quality of the photos. It was almost impossible to have the time to do the blog justice b/c we were constantly on the move. I think Bob will put up some good ones b/c his photos are absolutely amazing!

Anywho, first of all, we almost daily said, "We wish that Maureen and Margie were with us". The other tourists in our group loved that we were all together for the trip". Plans are being made for 2012. So pencil us in!

I loved Ireland and our tour guide, Dermott, had the true gift of "blarney". I loved walking into the many older pubs and imagining the folks that sat in the same spots as we. I know that we are from a very, VERY strong vein of blood. The Irish have gone through many, many struggles but still remain a valiant and proud people. I have a new appreciation for the "terrible beauty" of this most spectacularly beautiful island.

We as siblings had some great, great laughs......not sure if all of them are appropriate, so I will leave the rest to the others......

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021kb