Blizzards can't cool a fiery sprit


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Boyne Falls
December 23rd 2012
Published: December 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Driving mom's minivan down the expressway at 60 mph with two mattresses and two bikes strapped to the top, I hit the blizzard around Grayling. Normally, I would only be about an hour from home, but I had to slow down to 40 mph due to the weather. My neighbor packed most of my stuff into the van (bless him!) and I couldn't see anything but a red suitcase behind my head. I had planned to take two suitcases and a backpack home, but that obviously didn't work out. Instead, I packed way more stuff that I will ever need with the lifestyle I will have.

As I drove with white knuckles down the expressway, I thought about how much I will miss my amazing friends that I left in Ann Arbor. And I also thought about how it will be to be home, and how happy I would be to hug my little angel. So I drove through the news-worthy blizzard and was greeted by my smiling angel, who was happy to see her mommy.

Unfortunately, the power at the farm went out that night. My mom, Ava, and I went to a hotel so that we wouldn't freeze. Ava asked if the hotel was our new home. Oh Ava, just wait and see what life has in store for us!

For a video of driving after the blizzard, see:
">


Advertisement



3rd January 2013

Awesome! I will definitely follow your blog as well. Just keep the hilarious quotes from Ava coming!

Tot: 0.351s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0732s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb