The Departure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Ann Arbor
January 14th 2008
Published: January 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here is my travel blog. Writing this I realize how rarely I divulge information about myself. My 3 sentence profile at the top of this page is already much more than what I usually reveal.

This blog will be used to let you all know what is going on with me. Check back every couple of weeks or click subscribe. Some entries will be short, some entries will be long, but hopefully all entries will entertain you. Envisioning large subscriptions and widespread acclaim, I've joked how my blog is "goin' national baby!" This is now officially my "Breakout Blog."

I leave from DTW today.

This weekend has truly been an unforgettable weekend, and I thank everyone who has made it so special. My recent focus has been to savor Ann Arbor as much as possible these past few days. She has treated me well these past two and a half years and I shall think of her fondly during my trip.

The plan:

Fly to Santiago to settle in.
Fly to to Patagonia and the Torres del Paine National Park to hike.
Fly to Lima, Peru where I will be meeting someone.
Bus back to Santiago
Going Away Party 2Going Away Party 2Going Away Party 2

My comrades in arms.
via Cusco/Machu Picchu, Puno, La Paz.

Those who know me well would say I'm adventurous and have at times taken my share of risks. But I intend to travel with a cautious heart and a sensible mind (don't worry Mom). I'll be just reckless enough to make this blog amusing to you as you vicariously explore South America.

Well, I've eaten my morning oatmeal (thanks Olgivy) and am ready to depart. It should be a great day.

~jw






Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0878s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb