The eve of departure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Waltham
November 26th 2006
Published: November 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,
In Waltham finishing last minute to-do's, wrapping up the inevitable last minute crisis and just wondering and wondering where i will be this time tomorrow, or rather this time tuesday (really long flight!). This opportunity is such an incredibly synchronous gift i still cant really believe its happening!
Rudy is resting his head on my lap torturing me with big pleading eyes...dont go mom! only gone for 74 days though...not so bad right? ok, i am getting a little nervous i am not going to lie, but i think i am getting picked up at the airport by my course instructor judi which will help a lot...plus i have been secretly ready for this challenge for quite some time now. nobody but me!
i couldnt do it without all of you thinking, praying, loving me. i am so certain part of what this trip will do for me is make me love my home and all of you even more.

catch ya on the flip side, seriously.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb