Visit back home- USA and the main event- Debbie and Mike's wedding :)


Advertisement
Published: April 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,
I left Hong Kong on March 20th to journey back home to the States. The main purpose for my trip home was to celebrate my baby sister's wedding. Debbie and Mike were married down at Chathams Bar Inn on the Cape on March 30th. Could not ask for a better day and event was beatiful and a lot of fun. It has been a whirlwind trip home. My sister Ann Marie celebrated her bday on March 21st and then 2 days later it was my sister MaryEllen's bday. I went to see Kenny Cheseny down in CT to celebrate her bday. Then the 26th of March was my nephew Anthony's 14th bday and then the next day the 27th was my nephew Matthew's 4th bday. The 29th - i went to boston garden to see P!nk in concert- the woman does not disappoint- she was AMAZING. then the wedding fun began.. headed down the cape on Friday the 29th, wedding on the 30th. We celebrate Easter down the cape and i was able to visit with one of my oldest ( greatest) friends Michelle on my way back to my house on the south shore.. Such a great time catching up..

It was wonderful seeing so many friends and family at the wedding- the time just flew by.. Just one week left before i head back to Hong Kong.. I have a Bruin's game with my friend Lisa tomorrow, lunch with my favorite co - worker Meg and then a few lunch dates, errands and dinner in between to try and see as many people as possible.

Looking forward to getting back to Hong Kong, lots of work to be done and organized and to continue getting settled in. So much to see and do over there too. Was very excited to hear that my cousin Jo Jo and her family will be in Asia in June- so can't wait to meet them in Cambodia and catch up.. 😊 I have added pics from birthday parties, Chesney concert- I forgot my camera at P!nk- so upset she was so good, and of course the main event- Debbie and Mike's wedding 😊



Stay tuned for more adventures from Hong Kong. For now it is nice to be back in the US of A...



Sue


Additional photos below
Photos: 113, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb