2 More Days


Advertisement
Published: July 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Ben Wood is Jetsetting

this is outrageous.

Wow. I can't believe I'm leaving for Europe in 2 days. This is merely the first gigantic domino to topple over to really give my summer a swift kick in the pants. 2 weeks in Europe and then back to the States for 5 days, then I'm off to Santiago for my wedding which is actually happening after 8 months of coordinating, planning and waiting. All thanks go to my lovely bride-to-be, Joyce, for really putting everything together with very few arguements, fights and kicking and screaming, who else gets to plan a wedding without crazy mother-in-laws, wacko fainces (that's me) and other familial madness that usually acompanies planning something like that?

Ok, back to the adventure.

So here's the itinerary for the next 2 and a half months, it's pretty ridiculous. So I leave Boston for Marseille via Frankfurt on Friday. Now, if France qualifies for the World Cup final I will be in France for the game on Sunday, and I will be drinking Pastis with my froggy friends and slurring my mixture of French-Spanish-English that I have going lately. Then it's off to Paris to meet up with Jean-Baptiste and Greg, the coolest (and nicest) Parisians I've ever met. Night train to venice (awesome). Meet up with Frank Brankle and Josh Murphy for work in Venice, on to Florence, down to Assisi, continue to Sorrento and back up to Roma, fly back to Boston for a mere 5 days.

Next stop: southern hemisphere to see the prettiest girl in the world. My family will be down there as well as a slew of friends who have made the trek to Chile for the big fiesta. This should prove to be simply OUT OF CONTROL. And I can't wait. My mom thinks South America consists of Escobar-esque drug lords and Anacondas the size of a tractor-trailor, my dad is trying desparately to learn some Spanish to truly embarass me and my soon-to-be brother-in-law will probably get confused for someone from Mexico. Joyce, get ready for a Fiesta Gringissima.

After the wedding, Joyce and I are off to Mexico, where I may try to find a mariachi outfit, or at least one of those really big guitars. I plan on trying cricket tacos and exploring as much of gargantuan city of Mexico in the 24 hours that we will be there.

Then, Playa del Carmen for the real honeymoon. I will spare you the details.

Then back to Santiago for a bit and up to Boston. After that, it's off to London so that Joyce and I can really start living together (finally). I'll keep you all updated from the road, I'm sure that me reuniting with some of my best friends in the world will be quite entertaining and Nick, Josh and I destroying Italy should also be worth a read.....

See ya on the road....


Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0908s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb