Sleepless in Boston


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Cambridge
February 8th 2010
Published: February 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

There is always some plan to avoid the jetlag. "I won't sleep before the flight so I'll be very tired and fall asleep easily during it it".
Yeah.
Rubbish.
I didn't sleep more than two, maybe three hours on both flights. From the minute I took off it was light and food all the way. Even managed to get me a couple of Frankfurters and beer in, well, Frankfurt. Oh, and you really shouldn't drink beer when you're so tired. It doesn't agree with your head and didn't make me sleep at all.
The only thing that does work is making sure that eventually you go to sleep in the evening and not before. That is why I'm still up for the last way-too-long-time (I really lost track).

Landed here in the afternoon and kept walking (oh so cold, more on that later) and eating (great burgers near Harvard Sq.); Just trying with all my might to stay awake. Eventually sitting with the computer in my friends' place, answering mails and writing posts, I crushed and burned. Fell asleep with the laptop on my knees.

This post started in the evening, ended in 6am.
A brand new day awaits me.
I need some breakfast.
Good morning, everyone.

Advertisement



8th February 2010

Boston???
Yuval! If you are still in Boston call me at 6177498075!! Marius

Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0767s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb