Boston, Massachusetts


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
October 22nd 2015
Published: October 22nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hello Boston Fans, Boston Travelers and Travelers. Taking people back to history of Massachusetts by traveling to the streets of Boston.

OMG....I love Boston Massachusetts a lot. I drove from Virginia to Massachusetts which was very nice. I really liked seeing parts of Brooklyn,New York; New Jersey; Connecticut; Delaware, Rhode Island, etc. I've been to many states in New England and Mid-Atlantic.

But focusing on the topic of Boston, Massachuetts. I would like to explain a couple of interesting things that I would think you should check out. Every place is different so Massachusetts isn't the same as where your hometown of state or country. So check out Masachuetts.



Okay literally the Battle of the Bunker Hill that literally occured in teh 1700s had been really thrilling. Boston Americans (I should say) literally were defeated by British Americans because Americans rejected to allow them to govern 13 colonies without representation. The Battle happened during 1775-1783. Battle of the Bunker Hill gave victory to the British victory that proved Americans loss the battle. But this gave the losing country an opportunity to improve and to improve.

Wow sounds like this happened before Declaration of Independence was signed in 1776. So this turned out to be although the Americans did lose in just one war, Great Britian sufffered in losses of many military forces, etc. So, America had a way to be independent from Britian.





I'm very smart in high IQ and my memory has been very strong. So I would recommend to look up on any history books at the library to have more better understanding about what's going on in Battle of the Bunker Hill and more.



So you can check out the museum and see new places about Bunker Hill. That's one major attraction.



I would check out 2nd major attractions is Fenway Park for Boston Red Sox Fans. My friend Megan Cummins who now lives in Boston, Massachusetts is doing School Teacher not profession professor. Because of her, I root for the Boston Bruins, Red Sox, etc. Many people often go to Boston, Massachusetts usually watch the Red Sox play. It's a great place to see. I didn't see the game but there were a lot of screaming down in Boston, Massachusetts. Plus not to mention, Red Sox has breaken the curse since1900 and even 2004 because they won the World Series in 2004,2007, and recently 2013. David Ortiz is a great guy to watch in MLB games unless he retires. We'll see.



3rd Major Attraction I would highly recommend is USS Constitution. A very big ship. I believe it would be bigger than what I saw in CHarleston, North Carolina. I cannot say more than enough that USS Constitution is the nicest and very cool looking ship I ever saw. I paid admission but it shouldn't be very expensive because I paid the admission and checked out inside the ship. Lots of cannons, and so much cool things that the ship has. Check this out.



Also, Old House is the great place to see. I didn't check that out inside but it's sure worth the deal to see it.



I went in the Summer 2012 so please check that out because I like it. If you want to find out more information about Boston, Massachusetts; get some recent travel guides about that. Plus I will post more about my trips to New York City; New Jersey; Pennyslvania; Ohio;etc!

Happy Travels!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 39; dbt: 0.1077s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb