Boston


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
October 3rd 2012
Published: October 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Have arrived in Boston, after a three house journey by bus from Brattleboro. I eventually got the hang of the T (subway) and found my way to the new accommodation. Another lady called Eileen from Co. Cork I. Eire is also staying here. We ventured out in the evening and found an excellent Thai restaurant. The following day I took a trip out to Spectacle island, so called because there are two small islands joined in the middle which resemble a pair of specs. The space between the islands has been built up over a period of time. I took a walk around the island which takes about an hour,it was a nice way to see some of the islands and the harbour. I imagine it would be really nice to picnic there in the summer. Following this in the afternoon I visited The aquarium which was undergoing some reconstruction inside but therewere still plenty of thing to see. Today I took a walking tour and learnt something about the history of Boston, followed by a walk and people watching on Boston Common. In the afternoon I visited the ICA museum of contemporary art followed by a film at the IMax about sharks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0172s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.9kb