Boston


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
October 20th 2009
Published: October 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well bloggers
I arrived in Boston yesterday and took a rest, I think I needed it, I'd forgotten that I'm not 21!!!!

Today I took a taxi to "Wonderland" - don't know why it's called that, it's a train station. Then a train into "The Aquarium"...that's another station! At least they were easy to remember and far easier than Manhattan or Brooklyn. I then had a scrumptious lunch in an Irish bar served by a young Irish girl...it was lobster! I still can't understand why everything has to be served with bread, needless to say I didn't eat the bread, they ought to give it to the starving people of Africa as it's a complete waste. If I never see a piece of bread again this year I will be happy.

Following lunch I went on a harbour cruise and then on a city bus tour, after that I returned the way I had left, it was very easy.

Boston is a lovely place. Rather a lot of drunken people around the train station in the centre which was a shame....all shouting, a bit scary for a minute or two but I just ignored them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb