Take-Off!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland
October 3rd 2005
Published: March 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Its finally time to take-off-
It was an early morning for mom and i, getting last minute things, making sure i had all of my medications for my diabetes and such, and finally driving to Baltimore to catch the plane. I guess i was a little nervous, barely ate anything, although my mom bought me a delicious lunch. So mom gave me gold fishes to munch on while i was on the plane.

I think i was more excited than anything, but upset that i was leaving zach and home for the next 2 months.. here are a few pics of my bags being packed, the group of us before take-off, the first plane ride where jen almost ripped my hand off(first flyer!!) and my oh-so delicious meal i ate, NOT. Oh yea and my first legal beverage...=)


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

RoomiesRoomies
Roomies

All four of us are roomies at college. I was glad i had them with me to keep me sane.
The ViewThe View
The View

The view from the first plane.
MMMMMM
MMM

The worst food ever, didnt even eat it!
Im legal!Im legal!
Im legal!

Ok so we all know the legal drinking age is 18.. well.. i got a drink on the plane =)


Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 14; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0641s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb