Final Week of Prep


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland
February 24th 2008
Published: February 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I've selected my luggage and I'm 'touching it up a bit'. This means that I'm making it very visual so I can find it easily on the luggage carousel. Of course it may turn out so well that it gets stolen, too!

What I've done is used fabric paint and rubber stamps to create a scene on my bags. I'll add a photo as soon as they are done. I've decided to take two medium bags rather than 1 large one. With the weight restrictions, I figured it would allow me to bring back more treasures. I'm packing very light for the trip over. I travel so much with my job that I can do a week's worth of stateside business travel with 1 carry on suitcase and my computer bag. Of course it's the Chico's Travelers clothing line that has made this possible.

Mostly I'll be looking for thrift and junk stores. I've got enough clothes to last the rest of my life. I do enjoy finding my Chico's clothes at a thrift store, though. I found 3 pieces this last week. Paid less than $15 for what would have cost about $250 retail. Yay!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0869s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb