Good Lord, can I go yet?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Baltimore
August 31st 2006
Published: August 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I'm pretty much ready to go. I'll admit it, I'm going ever so slightly bananas over my desire to just be on my way. I'm packed, most everything is taken care of (except my gift for my host family.... that's a toughie, i'll have to consult more knowledgeable types about such things), and rob and lydia started school again. The house is pretty quiet during the day, but the last two nights have been really fun. Dad and I went out for a farewell steak, then Ari Matt and I went for a delicious tapas dinner and both times I died from the deliciousness. The problem being that now I want closure on this whole "departure" thing. But hey, two days, I can handle it! I'll just spend the time finding innovative ways to torture my younger siblings, and planning Robert's demise for when he visits.

I gotta say, planning my travels is getting to be a real headache. I kind of want to travel on the weekend, but at the same time feel like that will detract from my Dublin experience. In addition, I want to figure out Oktoberfest, where I am travelling during winter break, whether I will go to the tournaments i've found in mexico or egypt, and most of all- when will I interview for all my intership opportunities(because there will be oh so many!!). Bah. I'm just letting minor irritants get to me because I want to get on my way. I should be grateful i'm not in Nick's position. Poor guy is stuck in Simsbury, CT without any of his friends left, and no interesting places to go out because it's a tiny town. Hurrah for bmore. And hey, at least there is guinness at the end of the tunnel.
-T

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1165s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb