SHOPPING!!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Baltimore
August 12th 2006
Published: August 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I've been having so much fun on vacation that I admit I've been remiss in updating the blog. But after you see these eleven pictures, how can you blame me? I've been playing with my new toys and wearing my new clothes out all over the place! I'm sure glad I was able to cash in some of that comp time for overtime--now I've got plenty of spending money! What should I spend it on next?




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Batter Up!Batter Up!
Batter Up!

Well, I have to admit since I've moved to the States, I've become quite the sports fan. Baseball is one of my favorites, and the O's are my favorite team, so I thought I'd get decked out in all their gear!
Gridiron GearGridiron Gear
Gridiron Gear

I've also become quite fascinated with American football, and obviously the Ravens are my team! I can't believe the football season is almost here--better stock up on Ravens gear too!
I Ain't Crabby!I Ain't Crabby!
I Ain't Crabby!

Or am I? This hat has to be the perfect Maryland souvenir!
I Feel Your PainI Feel Your Pain
I Feel Your Pain

I'm not sure what kind of animal you are, but it seems you're stuck in the same thankless doorman gig that I am. I can just see the stress and anxiety on your faces! Trust me friends, take a vacation! It'll do you a world of good!
BookwormBookworm
Bookworm

You may or may not know this, but I am an avid reader! Nothing like a good book to pass the lonely overnight hours when nobody is coming in and out of the office. Hmmm, perhaps I'll pick up some books on Maryland to help plan my adventures...
Cultural HeritageCultural Heritage
Cultural Heritage

I'm African. I'm American. These books should be for me, right? But not a one on giraffes! I see we have a long way to go...
When in the Course of Giraffe Events...When in the Course of Giraffe Events...
When in the Course of Giraffe Events...

Highly fascinating reading. Did you know that us animals have rights too? I think I need to speak to Victoria about the long hours and low pay. No longer will I labor under the yoke of oppression!
Amazing Contraption!Amazing Contraption!
Amazing Contraption!

What will they think of next? Instead of me moving down the stairs, they move the stairs down for me! Truly we are living in miraculous times...
Yippeeeeee!Yippeeeeee!
Yippeeeeee!

Watch out, I'm getting closer!!!
Hang-Ten, Surfer Dudes!Hang-Ten, Surfer Dudes!
Hang-Ten, Surfer Dudes!

Whoa, look at me, I'm the Big Kahuna! Ok, it's not really the ocean, but I bet I had you fooled, right?
Filling and FriendlyFilling and Friendly
Filling and Friendly

It's amazing how a day full of shopping can wear you out and leave you famished. I decided to stop in for some chicken wings and made some great new friends. In fact, I don't think I've ever eaten so many wings before in my life... ;)


13th August 2006

Jealous
I'm so jealous - All I get to do is look out my window and bark at passers by - I do a great job at it - but I wouldn't mind seeing a few hooters - Did you get a good look down at the hooters - You do tower over them you know ;)
28th August 2006

Shopping
Spot T., You are sooooo freakin' cool, dude!!!!!

Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb