Arrival


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Baltimore
March 15th 2006
Published: March 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

USA1USA1USA1

My cousin Afam driving
Yay I arrived in America safe and sound! The flights were smooth - except for the one tense moment where turbulence forced the cabin crew to stop giving out dinner and rush off to their seats!

My welcome in US has been interesting so far. I've haven't really done anything tourist-ish yet. The humdrum of life has been interesting enough so far!

One thing I've noticed is the amount of apartment buildings all through the city and suburbs. Reminds me of a campus - they all look like dorms! There really is a stark difference between the "up-down" and the "down town".

My highlight so far has been the Nigerian restaurant we visited this afternoon. It has a nice ambience. Real nice & homely.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

USA2USA2
USA2

Uncle Emeka grooving to Sean Paul
Yellow BusYellow Bus
Yellow Bus

Magic yellow school bus? Ok...maybe not.
FoodFood
Food

Traditional Jollof Rice, Plantain & Fish. Mmmhmmm!
Uncle Emeka & MeUncle Emeka & Me
Uncle Emeka & Me

Uncle & me at the restaurant. Check out the art work.
Restaurant PicsRestaurant Pics
Restaurant Pics

Uncle, Afam & me at the restaurant.
Restaurant Pics2Restaurant Pics2
Restaurant Pics2

Afam, friend & me at the restaurant.


16th March 2006

welcome~
hey, it is soo cool that you started doing this...are you travelling with a laptop? I am sooo happy you are here! yo, stay in touch...until you get to NY! V
16th March 2006

Nice to see you
What a different world - like an MTV video. Look forward with interest to your thoughts on America! The Nigerian Restaurant like yet another layer - how interesting - what was it like in the neighbourhood? Lots of Love - Regards to your US family!

Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb