this week


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Baltimore
June 8th 2007
Published: June 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

climbing wallclimbing wallclimbing wall

not huge but good fun
Well this week has been ok. Done loads of climbing and am starting to get a good tan.

Went out for dinner into "town" (its a little hick town) last night, with all the ropes staff as we were actually alowed to escape.....YAY! I had a buffet of seafood which was pretty good but I still prefer NZ seafood. But then this kiwi guy got some ribs, and oh my god they were the best and biggest ribs I have ever seen/had ever!!!

We had a trial with kids yesterday and lets just say it was one of the local schools and I almosted wanted to back hand a couple of them, they are so rude and have no respect, but once I had finished with them they were changed people, as I was so harsh with the naughty kids haha. Great fun!

But other than that the week has been same old, wake up eat crap food, go climbing, have crap food lunch, then go to do some more climbing or learning things or something, then have dinner which again is crap. Then after my amazing dinner its back to work till 9.30 pm so I wake up at 7.00 am start work at 7.30am and finish at 9.30pm, so pretty much am very tired!

But nothing amazing to say but this time I have pics.....

catch you all later.

Aimz


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

ziplinezipline
zipline

kind of like a huge flying fox, but I did not put my hand up to work on this one
ropes staffropes staff
ropes staff

all of us mucking around being dorks
ropes staffropes staff
ropes staff

trying to be flash - got these tops at walmart for $5
ritas icecreamritas icecream
ritas icecream

the americans love this place, but to me its just like Mr. Whippy just not on wheels!
huge steakhuge steak
huge steak

my little southern friend being a true southener and eating it with her hands (just mucking around) the steak was nearly bigger than her!
waterfrontwaterfront
waterfront

this is the dock and waterfront, its gross brown water which makes me happy that I am not on waterfront staff, however me and the girls have hung out on this dock at night time checking out the stars!
sexy gearssexy gears
sexy gears

the dude in the red shirt is wearing one of our cool harness' luckily these full body harness' were just the training ones and the kids wear these, we have normal ones now! And the awesome orange workers cap is what we have to wear when we are around the high courses!!
quantam leapquantam leap
quantam leap

another thing on the ropes course, you pretty much climb to the top and then have to jump of, its a dark pic cause its in the woods! And its bigger than it looks in this photo


8th June 2007

Yeah Flips, you go and climb that stuff. hahaha. Bet you are still smoking away though. Love your stories and the photos now make it all so real. Miss you Love Sx.x

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb