Borat Take I


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Baltimore
November 3rd 2006
Published: November 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Arriving in the evening, Dan greeted me carside to help me bring in my bags and give me the kind of tour where all you have to do is stand in one spot and turn in a circle to see the wonderful and quaint apartment of Dan. Huge big screen TV on the fritz, but luckily stuck on the Sports Center channel, we sat down and caught up with small and tall talk. This buttal and rebuttal continued until his neighbor and girlfriend arrived. Quickly changed, I joined them to meet another couple, married couple, at the movie theater to see Fandangoed Borat on it's opening night. Wow. Yeah... It was surprisingly racial and forward in a lot of its statements. It was what I would call offensive and grotesque humor. You couldn't help but laugh hysterically to its attacks on women, the Jewish religion, the youth of America and everyone else in America. This isn't going to turn into a star rating critique on the movie. I just thought I'd add in what I thought of it.
After the movie's release, we mossied on over to a sports bar for some triple date conversation, beers and dinner (in that order). We had a married couple, a dating couple and Dan and I, nough said. 3 pints, check scribbling and a car ride later, we arrived back at the apartment complex where we the two couples in our car went our separate ways that led to Dan and I changing for bed and me cozying onto an air mattress adjacent to the Huge big screen TV. The heat wasn't working, so I was pretty much wearing everything I owned and was still freezing.
After breakfast, I got an early start on the longest leg of the Love Fall Tour: Charlotte, NC.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0868s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb