Ahoy, mates! (part 1)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Annapolis
September 10th 2006
Published: September 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I must sincerely apologize for not posting anything recently... but let me tell you, I've been having the time of my life! I've gotten all over the area, seen some wonderful sights and met some fantastic friends! I should have a whole bunch of posts now, and to start things off, I wanted to share my first batch of pictures from my visit to the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis. Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

At the gates...At the gates...
At the gates...

Here I am, about to begin my adventure for the day!
Animal planetAnimal planet
Animal planet

Wow, yet another herbivorous sentry standing guard. Such a fierce look on his face...I don't think I'd be able to pull that off standing guard in the office!
On watchOn watch
On watch

Hmm...he must be standing guard over these flags in the background! He'd better watch out, looks like someone is trying to sneak up from behind!
PerplexedPerplexed
Perplexed

That's interesting. Not very modest for a military academy, is it? Oh, and how can you have a field inside a house? This is all too confusing...I'd better move along!
How scenic...How scenic...
How scenic...

Now that's better! Look at this tranquil view. I really want to go sailing sometime, but do giraffes and water mix?
Postcard, anyone?Postcard, anyone?
Postcard, anyone?

I like this one. I think it would make a fantastic postcard...
Damn the torpedoes!Damn the torpedoes!
Damn the torpedoes!

...Full Speed Ahead! I feel like an admiral!
Bigger IS BetterBigger IS Better
Bigger IS Better

Apparently, when it comes to torpedoes, size does matter!
What the...???What the...???
What the...???

Umm, yeah, I won't even go there...


10th September 2006

Naval Acadamy
Eh, Spot T., ur...eh....do you have a predilection for phallic symbols or is it the Navel Academy.....????
12th September 2006

your friends at work...
It's great to have you back, Spot! Everyone's been worried about you. You'll be happy to know that the rest of your herd has taken up residence in the new office. They were able to migrate across three fields...er, flipper cabinets...so there's plenty of room for everyone.
14th September 2006

Looking for a Mate!
Spot, I am a nice female giraffe looking for a tall, handsome giraffe such as you. You have ALL the qualities I am looking for ;) Soon, I plan to take a trip to your home, the Maryland Zoo in Baltimore. Lets get together! YPkx1aF !
14th September 2006

Well Spot - I see you made it to the Naval Academy - What happened to the Dixie Cup hat - You'd be so handsome with one of those - no wonder the female giraffes are after you - If I was a giraffe I might be too - Hmm Spot, ever since you went to Hooters things seem to be looking down (oh no did I say that) for you - Man the torpedoes ;) full speed ahead.
14th September 2006

Sweet
Sweet site Spot! I would like to offer my assistance as your official tour guide should you every visit Pennsylvania. I could show you some sweet spots. Get it? Sweet spots!
22nd September 2006

Aargh
Me thinks you need a parrot and a peg leg. Why don't you come join me as my first mate? You and I could collect a lot of booty.
23rd September 2006

You have a friend in Mississippi
Spot, You should hire your own personal Webmaster to keep track of your fun adventures. This lack of atention to your site and groupies is disheartening. I for one would like to see better results! I hope to see a new posting soon or have you given up on us?

Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb