Please pray...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maine
June 12th 2008
Published: June 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Molly and Paul have emailed me and there was a fire at one of the schools. Here is their email.

"Molly and I regret to inform you that one of the girls Homes/Dormitory at Kibuye Primary school here in Kampala caugt fire over the week end and all the property for 14 pupils got burnt to ashes. e.g mattresses, bedsheets, blankets, uniforms , shoes and all that belonged to them in their cases . Two of of the affected children are members of the Pearl of Africa Children's Choir. By the time when this tragedy happened, all the children were attending the Choir's wonderful perfomance which was taking place in the next enclosure.
We thank God that no single child was hurt. The cause of this fire is not yet established and is being investigated by police. The Government accident analyists came and took the ashes to find out what it is axactly."

This is the area that I will be at for the most part. I pray that I can be a blessing to them and help them rebuild.
So, please pray for the orphanage and especially the girls that lost everything. Also, I went to the orthopedics yesterday for a final check up before leaving next week. He was not happy and put me back in my aircast boot. I just got word today that the orthopedic would like to do surgery ASAP. I now need to make a decision on to wait, or to go and pray for the best and deal with my ankle when I come back. If I am going, I will be traveling to Africa with the aircast on my foot. Please pray for the healing of my foot.

I want to thank all of you for the amazing support I have recieved. Medical supplies, school supplies, and clothes. The finacial support has been overwhelming. I have enough money to buy 4 more computers. SO, my computer total now is 5. God is so Good.
I am very excited about going. I can't believe its next week. I do have a few loose ends to finish up but for the most part, thanks to the Malones, I am ready. They have been gracious enough to let me borrow their lugguge, and compression bags, and a neck pillow that Lori can't fly with out. Thank you so much.

Blessing to all- Kim

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb