It's Hilarious Looking at Old Travel Photos


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maine
June 13th 2020
Published: June 13th 2020
Edit Blog Post

My husband and I have traveled since the very beginning of our relationship. Come to think of it; we were long distance the first 8 months we were together. So, we literally had to travel to even see each other. This proves long distance relationships can work out. It's 11 years later, 8 years married, and he's still my favorite travel companion.

In preparation for this Blog I was looking through some old travel photos. Lets just say, during these 11 years, we haven't made the healthiest choices... I know we are both, unhealthily over weight. If we did the Facebook 10 year challenge, it would be pretty alarming. Although things are changing. I've lost 35lbs within the past year. But even still, seeing old photos really gives me motivation to continue my weight loss journey. But you aren't here for that are you? Moving on...

Let's take a look at one of our first camping trips. This dates us back to 2010, when we lived in Maine and were super broke. This was a four day long weekend road trip across the coast of Maine. We're holding/pointing to the State of Maine State Park Passport. This was our favorite thing to do on the weekends. 48 state parks and historical sites which took us 3 years to complete. The day trips and multiple camping trips are some of our favorite memories. Man, I wish I still had that waist!!! Haha, wore crocs then too...

Jumping quite a few years we hit 2014 which was a crazy year of travel for us! Went to the Bahamas, moved cross-country to California, Hawaii, and my husband had to travel for work almost every month. I know you're thinking.... where are the funny photos?? I'm starting with some tame ones. This is when we were in the Bahamas... he needed the two drinks. We traveled with some friends... let's say it wasn't our best travel decision. However, we did enjoy our trip; and all the cocktails!

Here are some great photos, at the time... Of course we thought we were funny and cute, then. Little did I know, I'd share them further than my Facebook Page. We love a good funny face and pose. I'll leave you with these and I'll catch up with you next time!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0757s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb