Last Day of Work


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maine » Portland
June 16th 2007
Published: June 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My puppyMy puppyMy puppy

Here is Sky...Doesn't she look so innocent.
Well today was my last day of work. I really just wanted this week to be over as soon as possible. The anticipation for today had been building for a few weeks now as I gave my work 5 weeks notice to help in the transition time. Unfortunately as of writing this, they still do not have anyone to replace me. That worries me some because my team has been through a lot this past couple years. But they are a good group and will get through it. They also took me out to a great dinner. It was great to see everyone there. Thank you everyone! I appreciate all the gifts and everything you have done to support me this past year.

So not I am, down to 40 something days before I head on out. No passport yet. Also the names who are going to be on my update list are starting to pile up. That is a good thing. I want to keep in touch with as many people as I possible can. So if maybe you are reading my blogs you can print them out for those people who don't have computer access (Like my brothers & my downstairs brother!)

I am also including a photo of Skylar in here so I can test out my photo capacity on the blog. I am new to the whole digital age, ha!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb