SODLDS Sense of Direction Learning Disability Syndrome


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maine » Casco
October 6th 2009
Published: October 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

BonesBonesBones

This is a double exposure. My friend had an artist's skeleton. but it was missing one leg. I took it all apart and made a pile. Took a LOMO fisheye and then long exposure of my beautiful face. The rest is history.
Casco? It's close to me, too. I'm here in Bridgton, ME
I suffer from SODLDS. This is pronounced (sod' lude) I know it doesn't make sense. A lot of travelers have this illness. I have no sense of direction, yet, I love to travel. Odd, isn't it? Or as my lovely wife LynLyn would say, "Isn't it weird?"
She doesn't like crowds, yet she loves parties!
She is in Iligan City, Philippines. She has lived there in the same baranguay of Santa Filomena since birth. She was born by the creek in a hut made of sticks. She is a tough one.
I love her so much. I call her My Tiny Terror or My Tiny Typhoon, just to tease her. She is such a lovely young lady. We will be married 5 years on 4/1/10. Did I mention she was my teen bride? I was 53. If only I were that young again! (Warning: I am 58.) I have outlived both of my parents who died of natural causes. Scary.

I love you Ronnahlyne!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 59; dbt: 0.1172s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb