A difficult trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maine » Bethel
October 6th 2009
Published: October 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Nah, it's not a difficult trip.
I just said that to get your attention because I'm going to Las Vegas NV for a week. Really cheap.
I have a lot of trips planned. Going into 2010 when I'll be taking the train to West Palm Beach Florida for the winter season. I
Well, it's a free flight earned with JetBlue, really. I had to pay just about $10 tax.
I will be staying at a hotels.com selection. Just $15+ tax per night. Great but the rate jumps to $40 for the weekend, so I'll stay in a hostel for the last three nights. A big step down but it's just $21 for weekend rate. So I come in under budget at about $110 for the week. This includes free breakfast. It's recommended to get a buffet lunch and stuff yourself then you're fueled up for about $15. Also I'll be playing the quarter slots for free snax of course.
Oh, I forgot to mention a mandantory hidden $17 nightly''resort fee'' That's jacks me up to $150 for accommodations for the week. I guess that's how they give the free breakfast.
Airport transfers are included too. A shuttle from Ground Zero underneath the baggage claim at the airport.
Yeah, days there then three days at a 6 bunk youth hostel...
I hope it doesn't totally suck, but it will be bad I'm sure of that.
Also, now they tell me it is just for foreigners. The website just says bring your passport not your FOREIGN passport!
The cleck told me on the phone, "Your probably all-set."...
That's not really good enough for BurntBird...I'll check it out when I get out to the LV.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 58; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb