A Wedding - Louisiana Woman - Mississippi Man


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Louisiana
June 18th 2005
Published: June 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The bride and groomThe bride and groomThe bride and groom

The Happy Couple
The highlight of my Father's Day Weekend swing through Louisiana was attending a wedding. My niece married a young man in the small town of Palmetto, Louisiana. The two were wed in front of 50 relatives and close friends in the same small church that my brother-in-law and his wife were wed.

This was a small wedding followed by a wonderful garden reception in the backyard of another relative. The weather - always a concern in Louisiana this time of year - was perfect, the bride beautiful, and the attendees happy.

There were tears from many of the young ladies in attendance. None of the young men attending cried. I guess there is something meaningful there, but it escapes me.

The highlight of the event for me was that the wedding party left the church in a classic 1959 Ford Fairlane Galaxie red convertable. See the photo. I don't know who supplied this, but it was an excellent touch.

Many happy wishes to the bride and groom and their families.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

the carthe car
the car

That Fabulous Car
the churchthe church
the church

The Perfect Wedding Spot - If you can't get married here, where can you get married?


27th June 2005

the red car
Who is driving the newlyweds? Is the bride sitting on the grooms lap up front? Where did they go for the honeymoon? I loved the white church...it looks like the one I grew up attending. Was there a cemetary in the back? I have never had Cajun food...maybe one day...

Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0972s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb