2 days and counting


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Louisiana » New Orleans
January 9th 2006
Published: January 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Monday 1/9/2006

So I was trying to figure out how to document my journey for one of the organizations that sponsored my trip and I came across this website. I figured since I failed to maintain so many paper journals in the past, I might succeed at something new. For those who will follow this journal realize that I will be typing under time constraints so if there are errors, trust that time was not on my side that day.
So I am preparing to go and more nervous than I have ever been prior to an international trip. It could be that I'm apprehensive about traveling so far for the 1st time alone. During my trips to Cameroon and South Africa, I had a group or at least partners and a host team. It could also be due to the overwhelming sense of homesickness that I began coming down with since Hurricane Katrina forced us from our home. I am not sure. As anxious as I am about this trip, I am also excited about the opportunity to meet new people and experience a new culture. So I guess we'll see what the week brings.


Advertisement



20th January 2006

It looks like a great place...
to visit. Do you know this is my first time actually seeing a picture of you?? Isn't that crazy?

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb